People, I would really like to blog again.

About something.

Anything.

Anything of substance, really.

But, newborns don’t allow that to happen, and I am SO not complaining because Baby H totally trumps this blog.

And school’s getting ready to start up again here in a few weeks, so expect either a.) no blogging or b.) post after post about nothing but school stuff.

Lucky. you.

Anyways–while I had five minutes where Baby H wasn’t chucking everything he ate right back at me (if love was measured in projectile vomiting, well, this kid is head over heels for me), I thought I’d post something that I thought was pretty neat.

Yesterday I took B and E on a walk. Well, B rode in the stroller while E and I walked. At some point, something either stung or bit me.

I don’t know what’s going on this summer, but I have had two really bad stings or bites (and never once saw the culprit!) that have puffed up way more than bites normally do on me.

My husband says the culprit is a mosquito. I, of course, jumped way down the panic line, and went straight for “ebola fly.”

I’m pretty sure that exists.

Anyways, here’s what the bite/sting looked like yesterday just minutes after receiving it.
bite1

I thought to myself, “Hey. That really hurts. I do not care for the itching and burning sensation going on right now. Make it stahhhp.”

So, then I thought, “Hey! I’ve got an oil for that!” I grabbed some of my Young Living Purification Essential Oil and dabbed some of that right on the spot.

Purification essential oil is a blend of Lemongrass, Rosemary, Melaleuca Alternifolia (also known as “Tea Tree Oil”), Myrtle, Citronella, and Lavandin essential oils. While it has worked well for others as a bug repellant (which I did not think to apply before heading outdoors yesterday!), it has also worked great for me as a bug bite/sting remedy among so many other things.

I originally had been using it in my cleaning regiment with Thieves and Lemon.

photo (83)

Immediately upon applying the oil, the stinging/burning sensation was gone.

This is what it looked like 15 minutes after applying the Purification Essential Oil.

photo-53

When I woke up this morning, there was no redness, no swelling, no bumps, no itching, no burning–nada!  I find this impressive since my kids still have mosquito bites from last summer.  I joke, but seriously–their bug bites seem to last forever!

photo-54

Purification is one of my favorite oils in the Premium Starter Kit  from Young Living because it makes the house smell AWESOME, and it purifies the air, but now I have another reason to love it.

Enough sharing.  Back to domesticating.

Happy Monday!

 Disclaimer:  The information contained on this website is not meant to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.  The information represents what I, an Independent Distributor of Young Living Essential Oils, have chosen to do to take charge of my own personal health and that of my family.  Statements on this website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Products on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. If you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition, consult your physician before using these products.

